Category: Results
Hits: 565

Howdy folks

Another great evening with people pushing themselves to clock a good time up to the Akatarawa Summit.  

The fastest time was clocked by Nick Jowsey who's new to the area.  Welcome Nick and very well done.  His first time up the Akas and he thought it was beautiful.   

Here's the results


  1. Nick Jowsey 25.56
  2. Mike Proudfoot 28.56
  3. Ethan Brind 30.42
  4. Tony Levaggi 31.40
  5. Harrison Stedman 32.40
  6. Paul Rawlinson 33.13
  7. Lee Pownall 33.42
  8. John Pratt 34.39
  9. Ian Frasier 41.11
  10. Guy Weaver 4317
  11. Clive Brugh 49.22


  1. Dianna Borman 36.35 
  2. Glynis Te Maipi-Kemp 36.44

Don't forget that the hill climb championship is a 2 event series with the last one being a climb up the Maungatuks next month.

There are gains to be had - with a different gradient and length.  So keep working hard and try to improve your spot.