So, we got the warm but we also got the wind, and that may have kept some people at home. For those that made it out we had some hard work put in by everyone and good racing through all the grades. My hat goes off to Howard who was a total star and won D Grade after breaking away with more than half the race to go and staying away. Moving up a grade or two next week Howard?

A big thanks to the set-up (and take-down) guys who do such a great job each and every week, these guys deserve a medal for the time and effort they put in.  And, as always a shout-out to our lovely marshals, well done team. The roster seems to be working well so please check below these results for next week’s people and make sure you check the website at least once before Tuesday in case changes have been made. I would also like to make special mention of Emma Wilkinson who has been doing a tremendous job at each race helping out on the finishing chute, giving accurate results for all races.

To the results:


A Grade – Four Laps

Lap 1:   15:04

Lap 2:   30:11

Lap 3:   45:28

Finish   1.01:05

1.    3     Tristan Ratcliffe    

2.    1     Sam King-Turner

3.    53    Pete Wilkinson       

4.    10    Mike Jeppesen

5.    31    Tony Levaggi

DNF. 22   Vaughan Pretorius


B Grade – Four Laps

Lap 1:   17:45

Lap 2:   33:23

Lap 3:   49:32

Finish   1.06:01

1.    25    Dwight Garton

2.    37    Gary Clarebut     

3.    16    Lee Pownall

4.    39    Janice Hill

5.    63    Andrew Anson

6.    15    Jon Cox

7.    14    Rob Paulin

8.    50    Adrian McKenzie

9.    48    Dave Downer  (1.09:53)

DNF. 21    Ricky Field (but did 3 laps – good work Ricky)

DNF. 36    Todd Foster


C Grade – Three Laps

Lap 1:  20:55

Lap 2:  38:29

Finish   56:01

1.    35    Ange Bell

2.    28    Glynis Te Maipi-Kemp (56:03)

3.    6     Dianna Borman

4.    49    Paul Grout (1.00:29)


D Grade – Three Laps

Lap 1:   23:09

Lap 2:   41:24

Finish   1.00:54

1.    19    Howard Davies

2.    38    Steve Gregan  (1.01:30)

3.    12    Mick McKelvie  (1.01:32)


E Grade – One Lap

Finish   25:00

1.    20  Emma Wilkinson

Racing is on again next Tuesday, 29 November 2016, with the same start time of 6.30PM. Please pre-enter if possible as this is a real help to the organisers. Email name and preferred grade to Club Captain, Doug Barrett at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. before Tuesday mid-day.

If not pre-registered, there will be time from about 5.30PM to do this at the club trailer.

The cost to race is $5 for a licensed rider and $15 for a non-licensed rider. Every rider will be asked to produce their licence so remember to bring it with you.

Marshal Roster Tuesday 29 November the marshals rostered are:

·       Janice Hill

·       Pete Wilkinson

·       Mick McKelvie

·       Rob Paulin

Thank you in advance and I will send an email out to you as well.

A repeated point: as you will no doubt be aware by now, due to health and safety rules and regulations everyone must be licensed to race. The grace period (to 1 November) to allow people to sort this has now well finished so please, if you are racing, have your licence or licence number with you. If you are already licenced you are covered until 31 December 2016 so just renew as per normal before that time. For complete new-comers you have a three race ‘trial period’ before deciding whether you would like to become part of the club, after which you must be licensed. Click HERE to go to our ‘Join Us’ page for more information.